The Other Realms Series

A Sense of Magick is the first in a series of seven Young Adult books centered around Ally and the portal to The Other Realms. Each book grants Ally a new magical power and confronts her with a stronger beast that has come to steal the life from our world. The book within the book talks directly to Ally and the reader, encouraging both to find strength within themselves that they didn’t think possible. That inner strength will be put to the test in later books when Ally has to face Lucy’s betrayal, learn the truth of her family’s connection to the book, solve the mystery of her mother’s death, and travel into The Other Realm itself to face the grand demon waging war against our world.